So ... I haven't posted in a while. It took an interview with an outstanding candidtate to jump start me again.  She let me know that she loved our website, but that I needed to add more blog posts.  Therefore, I am making it a habit to post every Monday!  Help hold me accountable! 
And speaking of Habits - I am so proud of our school as we were selected by The Leader in Me Foundation for one of their grants to implement The Leader in Me program based on Dr. Stephen Covey's 7 Habits of Highly Effective People.  It is such a powerful program that will help teacher leadership skills to all of our students and will help them with such important life skills. When you hear your students discussing being proactive, or beginning with the end in mind, just realize that we are teaching so much more than the standards - we are teaching life skills that will help all of our learners prepare for their future!   It is so exciting and we can't wait to start this journey and hopefully help you as members of our school community, with your leadership and life skills!

To read more about The Leader in Me Program - please visit their website:  http://www.theleaderinme.org/



Leave a Reply.