I am not one to brag, so this post is a little uncomfortalbe for me.  However, so many people have asked, I figured I needed to let them know.  Yesterday, I finished my Doctoral Program in Educational Leadership through East Carolina University.  I defended my dissertation in front of my committee, my wife, mother, mother-in-law, and Dr. Mark Savage - a close friend.  It was a humbling experience that ended in a family celebration. My daughters have enjoyed calling me Dr. Daddy and are looking forward to using the several drafts as a bon-fire for SMORES this weekend.

I really want to thank my  family, close friends, and the entire staff of Lake Myra Elementary School and Swift Creek Elementary School for their support in the four years of Doctoral work. 

One final thought and then I won't talk about this again.  I am most proud of the role model that I have been to my daughters, my students, and the staffs that I work with for being a life-long and continuous learner.  One of the values of Lake Myra is to motivate a love for learning.  My wish is that my example and love for learning will spark a desire for life-long learning in all our students, staff, and in my daughters.  That will serve me so much better that any degree!  After all - at Lake Myra, We Prepare All Learners for their Future!
Delaney!!!!
3/15/2012 04:45:44 am

Hi Daddy! I love you!!!!!

Reply
kieran!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
10/3/2012 01:06:20 am

i love you daddy!

Reply
Megan Sedaghat
5/4/2012 11:27:30 am

Congratulations!

Reply
Reuben Crummy
9/5/2012 12:31:02 am

Congratulations on receiving your Doctorate from ECU! My sister is an alumnus under the Medical Social Worker program. Her husband played football for ECU. Her son is a freshman at ECU, persuing a degree in Dentistry. All of her four children are honor students and are very active in school activities. I dropped my daughters off this morning for the first time at Lake Myra. I hope you have a pleasant day!

Reply



Leave a Reply.