So, with this blog, I have got to use habit number 3 - Put first things First.  I have a standing appointment in my calendar to blog once a week,and yet - it never seems to happen. I always find a way to delay doing this. During our Leader in Me Training, they talked about developing your "Big Rocks" for the week, so that they always get taken care of first. It seems, I need to add blogging as a Big Rock for Jim Argent.  

Enough of that, today we have our first Kindergarten Open House and I am so excited!  I can't wait to tell all of our new parents about the wonderful things that are occurring at Lake Myra and to give them a progress report on our Leader in Me process. I am also excited to see our student ambassadors show off their leadership skills during the open house.  There are so many amazing things happening here that I am going to have to be careful that the meeting does not last hours!  It is truly GREAT to be a Lake Myra and to be an otter!

Next blog, I will post an update on our Leader In Me and Lighthouse Team news.  Until that time, why don't you check out our Leader in Me website and all of our staff mission statements:  http://lakemyraleadership.weebly.com/



Leave a Reply.